CEC, Om Prakash Rawat,Chief Election Commissioner, India, A K Joti

Know details about the new Chief Election Commissioner

Om Prakash Rawat yesterday assumed charge as 22nd Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) of India succeeding A.K. Joti. Joti demitted the office day before yesterday after completing his tenure. Born on 2nd December, 1953, Rawat a former Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officer of 1977 batch retired from active service in December, 2013. He served in various […]