NITI Aayog gets reconstituted, check out the members

NITI Aayog, India, Singapore, Perlin, Artificial Intelligence, AI 4 All Global Hackathon, Distributed Computing

Government has reconstituted NITI Aayog.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has approved the re-constitution of National Institution for Transforming India (NITI) Aayog as follows:

Chairperson NITI Aayog Prime Minister
Vice-Chairperson NITI Aayog Dr. Rajiv Kumar

Full-Time Members

(i) V.K. Saraswat
(ii) Prof. Ramesh Chand

(iii) Dr. V.K. Paul

Ex-officio Members

(i) Raj Nath Singh, Minister of Defence
(ii) Amit Shah, Minister of Home Affairs

(iii) Nirmala Sitharaman, Minister of Finance and Minister of Corporate Affairs

(iv) Narendra Singh Tomar, Minister of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare;Minister of Rural Development; Minister of Panchayati Raj.

Special Invitees

(i) Nitin Jairam Gadkari, Minister of Road Transport and Highways; Minister of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises

(ii) Thaawar Chand Gehlot, Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment.

(iii) Piyush Goyal, Minister of Railways; and Minister of Commerce and Industry

(iv) Rao Inderjit Singh, Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation and Minister of State (Independent Charge) of Ministry of Planning.

Fee waived off for SC/ST candidates joining vocational training under Jan Shikshan Sansthans