National Common Mobility Card launched by PM Modi

Singer Shankar Mahadevan, Actress Koena Mitra, Painter Abdul Ghafur Khatri, Vocalist Ustab Wasifuddin Dagar, Ustad Ghulam Mustafa Khan, Actor Rahul Roy, Folk Singer Malini Awasthi, Actor Payal Rohatgi, Singer Hans Raj Hans, Play Wight Bimal Lath, Artist Fayaz Ahmad Jan, Actor Firdaus Mevawala ,Nation First Collective, Narendra Modi, artists

National Common Mobility Card is set to make the life of commuters easier.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi launched today One Nation, One Card for transport mobility at a function in Ahmedabad today. The Indigenous Automatic Fare Collection System based on One Nation One Card Model i.e. National Common Mobility Card (NCMC) is the first of its kind in India.

India’s First Indigenously Developed Payment Eco-system for transport consisting of NCMC Card, SWEEKAR (Swachalit Kiraya: Automatic Fare Collection System) and SWAGAT (Swachalit Gate) is ased on NCMC Standards.

These are bank issued cards on Debit/Credit/Prepaid card product platform. The customer may use this single card for payments across all segments including metro, bus, suburban railways, toll, parking, smart city and retail. The stored value on card supports offline transaction across all travel needs with minimal financial risk to involved stakeholders. The service area feature of this card supports operator specific applications e.g. monthly passes, season tickets etc.

Ministry of Housing & Urban Affairs brought to the fore the National Common Mobility Card (NCMC) to enable seamless travel by different metros and other transport systems across the country besides retail shopping and purchases.

Putin’s message at the launch of Russian-Indian JV for Kalashnikov assault rifle production